Crossfit Guelph Blog

Daily updates about everything Crossfit

Tuesday December 5 2017

Day-5

Happy Day 5 of our Advent Challenge.

Continue reading
171 Hits
0 Comments

Monday November 4, 2017

MArk

Mark, thanks for being a good sport. Looking really solid! We spent some time really looking at Mark's Deadlift the other day. Technique before time!

Continue reading
179 Hits
0 Comments

Friday December 1, 2017

Jusep

Warm Up:

Agile 8 + Leg Swings.

Auxiliary:

10 BGBS + Banded Hamstring x 2-3

Strength:

Deadlift-Work to a heavy single then 3 x AMRAP @ 80%

Conditioning:

Every minute on the minute for 12 minutes
First minute: 10 x Push press (155#/115#)
Second minute: 20 x KB swings (70#/50)
Third minute: 20 x Ball Slams

 

 

 

Continue reading
160 Hits
0 Comments

Thursday November 30, 2017

IMG_6982

Happy Thursday. Gym is open but I will be next door mudding the other side.

Continue reading
174 Hits
0 Comments

Wednesday November 29, 2017

Our gym.

Our new and "cozy" gym is coming to fruition. Soon it will be done.

Continue reading
188 Hits
0 Comments

Tuesday November 28, 2017

The gang.

Warm Up:

Catalyst 

Auxiliary:

3 position cleans 3-5 times through adding load as appropriate.

Strength:

Work to a heavy clean then work reps at 80%

Conditioning:

Max Rounds in 12 minutes adding 1 rep per round of AM and HSP Swings stay constant.

1 x Athlete Maker

3 x HSPU

25 x KB Swings

Buy out:

Carry or mobility

 

 

 

 

 

Continue reading
158 Hits
0 Comments

Monday November 27, 2017

This is how we roll.

This is how we roll. Awesome weekend with John Sutherland of Adaptive Body Works. Great times.

Continue reading
188 Hits
0 Comments

Thursday November 23, 2017

Almost there.

We are not quite done.  We should be done by 12:00. Once again, we are open but I will be working. All things back to normal by Friday. My apologies. 

Continue reading
172 Hits
0 Comments

Tuesday November 21, 2017

under-construction

Reminder, gym is open but classes are un coached.

Continue reading
234 Hits
0 Comments

Monday, November 20. 2017

IMG_6860

95%.No fucking around!

Continue reading
229 Hits
0 Comments

Happy Friday November 17, 2017

Maddy.

Say hello to Maddy, our youngest and cutest member!

Continue reading
208 Hits
0 Comments

Thursday November 16, 2017

Welcome to the gyn Leah.

Happy Thursday-Welcome to the gym Leah and hello Aranka. Way to go!

Continue reading
200 Hits
0 Comments

Wednesday November 15, 2017

The gym

happy middle of the week day.

Continue reading
207 Hits
0 Comments

Tuesday November 14, 2017

New Gym

Come on in and get your Snatch on.

Continue reading
185 Hits
0 Comments

Happy Monday everyone! November 13, 2017

The gym

Have a great week. Little by little, Day by Day.

Continue reading
217 Hits
0 Comments

Happy Friday everyone. November 10, 2017

IMG_6650

Hello Adam!

Continue reading
115 Hits
0 Comments

Wednesday November 8, 2017

FlavorFlav1

Happy Humpty Hump Day

Continue reading
117 Hits
0 Comments

Tuesday November 7, 2017

Mark

Be like Mark and have a terrific Tuesday. 

Continue reading
198 Hits
0 Comments

Happy Monday November 6, 2017

Saturday Series

Happy Monday!

Continue reading
190 Hits
0 Comments

Friday November 3, 2017

Saturday-Serie

Happy Friday everyone. Seyou tomorrow everyone. Bring yourselves, bring some food, have fun.

Continue reading
210 Hits
0 Comments

Newsletter Sign up

Subscribe for the Crossfit Guelph Newsletter and receive our latest updates
Referred by CrossFit Guelph Member? *
Please wait